Swire China Scholarships

The Swire China Scholarship provides funding to the HKSAR students pursuing tertiary education at thirty renowned universities in the Chinese Mainland, covering tuition fees and living expenses for the entire period of study.

The thirty participating universities include Peking University, Tsinghua University, Renmin University of China, Beijing Normal University, Beijing Foreign Studies University, University of International Business and Economics, Nankai University, Civil Aviation University of China, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Shandong University, Fudan University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Tongji University, Shanghai International Studies University, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, East China Normal University, Zhejiang University, Nanjing University, University of Science and Technology of China, Wuhan University, Zhongnan University of Economics and Law, Zhengzhou University, Sun Yat-Sen University, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine, Shenzhen University, Sichuan University, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics, Chongqing University and Xiamen University.

Application requirements

  • Applicants must be holder of valid Hong Kong Identity Card and Mainland Travel Permit for Hong Kong and Macao Residents.
  • Applicants must be current Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) candidates.
  • Applicants should have good conduct and outstanding academic performance, and have received a confirmed offer from any of these thirty universities for an undergraduate programme.

How to apply

Applicants are required to download and complete the application form* and send it with the required documents to below postal address on or before 30th September 2023:

China Education Exchange (HK) Centre
Room 2503, 25/F, 69 Jervois Street,
Sheung Wan, Hong Kong


For enquiries, please contact Mr Poon by phone at 852-2542 4811 or by email at: admissionscheme@hkceec.hk.

Please download the Swire China Scholarships leaflet* and visit www.umainland.hk for more information.

  • * Available in Chinese only.
Cookies and Privacy

We use cookies to enhance your experience on our Website. By continuing to use this Website, you agree to the use of these cookies. For more information, please read our Cookie Policy and Privacy Statement.

Accept and close