Swire China Scholarship

The Swire China Scholarship provides funding to Hong Kong students pursuing tertiary education at nine renowned universities in Mainland China, covering tuition fees and living expenses for the entire period of study. The Scholarship will be awarded to 15 students in the first academic year of 2018/19.

The nine participating universities include Renmin University of China, Beijing Normal University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Zhejiang University, Nanjing University, Xiamen University, Sun Yat-sen University, Sichuan University and Chongqing University.

Application requirements

  • Applicants must be holder of valid Hong Kong Identity Card and Hong Kong and Macao Residents Entry and Exit Permit
  • Applicants should have good conduct and academic performance, and have attained results in the 2018 Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination that meet the entry requirements of the abovementioned nine universities

How to apply

Applicants are required to download and complete the application form* and send it with the required documents to below postal address on or before Friday, 21st September 2018:

China Education Exchange (HK) Centre
Room 2503, 25/F, 69 Jervois Street,
Sheung Wan, Hong Kong


For enquiries, please contact Mr Poon by phone at 852-25424811 or by email at: admissionscheme@hkceec.hk.

Please download the Swire China Scholarship leaflet* and visit www.umainland.hk for more information.

  • * Available in Chinese only.